This Week at Hope

Saturday, Aug. 23

8:00 am

9:00 am

5:00 pm

5:30-6:30 pm

  • Dinner in the Bridge (freewill offering)

6:30 pm

6:30 pm

7:30 pm

Sunday, Aug. 24

7:45 am

8:00-11:00 am

8:15 am

9:15 am

11:00 am

5:00 pm

5:00 pm

Monday, Aug. 25

9:30 am

10:00 am

12:00 pm

6:00 pm

6:30 pm

7:00 pm

7:30 pm

Tuesday, Aug. 26

6:30 am

12:00 pm

6:00 pm

  • Wholehearted Living*

Wednesday, Aug. 27

6:45 am

6:30 pm

7:30 pm

Thursday, Aug. 28

5:00 pm

6:00 pm

6:30 pm

6:45 pm

7:00 pm

Friday, Aug. 29

Saturday, Aug. 30

8:00 am

9:00 am

5:00 pm

5:30-6:30 pm

  • Dinner in the Bridge (freewill offering)

6:30 pm

6:30 pm

7:30 pm

Sunday, Aug. 31

7:45 am

8:00-11:00 am

8:15 am

9:15 am

11:00 am

5:00 pm

5:00 pm

*Registration period is over for this class or it is full. Please check for the next class or follow up with the contact person for the class.

Upcoming Events

Hospitality Info MeetingHospitality Informational Meeting
Wednesday, Sept. 3, 6:30-8:30 pm
For anyone currently involved or interested in being a part of the hospitality team as a greeter, usher, Welcome Center assistant, communion server or parking attendant. Learn from Pastor Mike Housholder and Executive Minister Chris Gunnare the vision for Hope to continue to be a welcoming church with five-star service.

Save-the-Date50+ September Luncheon
Saturday, Sept. 13, 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Freedom for Youth Ministries began in 2004 from an 18-year-old girl who was found living under a bridge in downtown Des Moines. Since then, the ministry has grown to include after-school programming for inner-city youth (ages 6-17) at Freedom Center Campus, transitional housing for young adults (ages 18-22), and youth centers in rural communities of Iowa. Hear from Hope Member, Mark Nelson, about his call to start FFY, and the vision he has for the future.

Annual MeetingAnnual Congregational Meeting
Sunday, Sept. 14, 12:15 pm, Hope WDM in The Bridge
An opportunity for all Hope members to vote on the 2014-15 budget, as well as council members.

Annual Budget Hearings:
Chris Gunnare, Executive Minister, will be available to talk through Hope's budget. All are welcome to attend this informational meeting.
- Hope Johnston-Grimes: Saturday, Sept. 6 after the 5:00 pm service
- Hope Des Moines: Sunday, Sept. 7, 10:30 am, Hubbell cafeteria.
- Hope West Des Moines : Sunday, Sept. 7, following the 11:00 am service
- Hope Ankeny Annual Budget Hearing: Saturday, Sept. 13 after the 5:00 pm service

Concerts at Hope_WEB buttonLost & Found Concert
Friday, Sept. 26, 7:00 pm
September is National Recovery Month! In honor, Hope will be hosting the Lost & Found Concert, paying homage to those who were once lost, but now found thanks to recovery! The concert will feature three bands – Celebrate Recovery Band, Echo and Spoken. Join us in Celebrating what God has done in transforming lives through recovery! Free to all who attend.

Concerts at Hope_WEB buttonJeremy Camp/Kutless Concert
Friday, Oct 10, 7:00 pm
Tickets are now on sale at Café Hope, or online here.

 

 

  

 

 

 

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from